Tags

, , , , ,

The night before the family gathering, I realized that I still hadn’t made or purchased a birthday card for my sister. So, I pulled out my newest Cricut Circle cartridge. Sophie is full of elegant floral patterns, cards & doilies. I think she may be my new go-to cartridge…

 DSCF2835_edit

The birthday paper I had on hand was a little busy, so rather than have the pattern overwhelm the design, I folded the card so the pattern was on the inside. A quick stamp & a bit of ribbon finished the front of the card. I love the color the circles add to the front of the card.

On the inside, I was a little bummed that the balloon animals had parts cut out because I didn’t put the paper quite far enough up on the mat. I kept the bird cut from the front of the card, inked the edges & glued it on the inside.  Two oversized photo corners made from scrap paper hold the gift card in place while leaving enough room for a message.

DSCF2834_edit

The card was cut at 5.5″ tall. The paper is from my stash, an impulse buy when a local craft store was clearing out last season’s papers. Both the ribbon & the stamp were dollar bin finds, also pulled from my stash. I think the ribbon was part of a fall ribbon spool from Target. The stamp was most likely from Michaels, but could have been from Joann or Target. All I can say for sure is that it was another of my dollar bin finds.

