Tags

, , , , ,

I want to apologize for being absent these last few weeks. The holiday season & life in general seem to have run away with all my spare time. I have several posts ‘in progress’ waiting on product links & project measurements. I have set aside time over the next few days to finish them, so while you’re waiting for that, I thought I’d share a few quick signs that I was asked to do for my day job…

PleaseTurnOffLights_001

EmployeesOnly_001

I feel like I should explain the next sign a bit. We’ve been having issues with clients monopolizing the boss at our accounting firm. He’s a wonderful, laid-back kinda guy & he loves to talk, so it’s getting to be a bit of a problem. (At the end of the day, he’s taking home all the work he should have done instead of the talking.) So we decided that we’d make a fun sign for his door as a reminder to everyone that thirty minutes of consulting should equal thirty minutes total.

I couldn’t find the artist to credit for the illustration. I found the artwork here while hunting for Emerald City clip art (of which, I couldn’t find anything else I liked for purchase or gratis). The illustration was used for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation’s 2011 Grand Chefs Gala.

WIZARD_1_001

WIZARD_2a_001

