Tags

, , ,

I’ve been under the weather this week so I’m a bit behind with the project I was planning to share, but I do have a few photos to for you…

DSCF3697_edit

Lake Las Vegas hosted “Jazz By The Lake” Saturday nights over last summer, so we spent some time wandering around the area before & after the music. We loved the atmosphere & have been watching for specials to stay there ever since. Our son has pretty serious allergies, so we prefer to explore any new place as a couple before any overnight outings as a family. The Ravella Hotel & Resort was having an Anniversary Special (they’re celebrating a year at Lake Las Vegas), so we decided to take a belated Valentine’s getaway.

Our room was beautiful. I wanted to keep the bathroom, too bad it wouldn’t fit in my suitcase. Our bed had an excess of pillows, two sleeping pillows each plus two 3′ x 3′ lounging pillows. (Wouldn’t that be a pillow fight to remember?) But I have to say that the lakeside view was probably my favorite part of the room. We tried a few different restaurants while we were there. We loved Sonrisa Grill & Before Sunset Café; we will definitely be visiting them again. We also ate at Sunset & Vines & while we did enjoy our meal, there are roses surrounding the patio & I’m quite allergic (thankfully, the bushes were mostly dormant). I didn’t take a lot of pictures, but here’s a selection of my favorites…

 DSCF3703_edit DSCF3704_edit DSCF3707_edit DSCF3711_edit DSCF3713_edit DSCF3721_edit DSCF3732_edit DSCF3737_edit DSCF3738_edit DSCF3740_edit DSCF3769_edit

